Sat. Sep 30th, 2023

Sweden’s An Abstract Illusion to release “Woe” On Willowtip in September

Progressive/Atmospheric Death/Black Metal trio AN ABSTRACT ILLUSION will release sophomore full-length album Woe September 9 on Willowtip Records. Invisible Oranges has premiered the lyric video for the album’s first single, “Slaves” (out everywhere on July 1). Click the link below to check it out!

Six years after a highly praised full-length debut album (Illuminate The Path), AN ABSTRACT ILLUSION return with their second album Woe. A giant and intricate slab of atmospheric death metal inspired by black metal, progressive rock and electronica, Woe offers up some of AN ABSTRACT ILLUSION’s most accomplished melodies and riffs to date. A 60-minute song divided into seven pieces, combining beauty and brutality in a unique way, the album’s musical depth is a feat to behold, one that will remain lodged in the psyche long after the final note is heard. Let the waves wash over you, the behemoth has awoken…

 Artwork was done by Adam Burke (S√≥lstafir, Vektor, Barren Earth, First Fragment, Gatecreeper and many more).

Mixing/mastering was done by Robin Leijon (Equilibrium, ATENA, and In Dying Arms).

Track Listing:

1. The Behemoth That Lies Asleep

2. Slaves

3. Tear Down This Holy Mountain

4. Prosperity

5. Blomsterkrans

6. In The Heavens Above, You Will Become A Monster

7. This Torment Has No End, Only New Beginnings

About Author