Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

Danish Death Metallers Eciton return with their new album “The Autocatalytic Process”

We are more than happy to announce that Danish death metal outfit ECITON have renewed their cooperation with Wormholedeath for their 4th album “The Autocatalytic Process” which will be released on July 22nd, 2022.

Eciton have enriched the Danish death scene with uncompromising locomotive metal on their 3 albums “Oppressed”, “A Scent Of Veracity” and their WormHoleDeath 2020 release “Suspension Of Disbelief”. In the summer of 2022, the Army Ants will release “The Autocatalytic Process” which was recorded and mixed at The Grid Europe with Jonathan Mazzeo. At the SoundEscapeAgency, Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy) has had his hands on the mastering and WormHoleDeath will release the album. “The Autocatalytic Process” focuses even harder on the technical abilities and melodic side of their old-school metal that insists on being modern. It is thoroughbred death metal from the heaviest end of the spectrum to maximum steam on the boiler. The globe is burning and it is the ants that have fired up under it.

About “The Autocatalytic Process”
Eciton have reinforced every parameter with the release of “The Autocatalytic Process”. The album is more technical, faster, melodic, and brutal than “Suspension Of Disbelief”, which WormHoleDeath released in 2020.
While writing the songs to “The Autocatalytic Process”, we always kept in mind to remember the old-school death metal vibe. That is the founder of Eciton. 

Vocals: Jesper von Holck.
Drums: Jesper Frost Jensen.
Guitar: Kristian Lund Jespersen.
Guitar: Thomas Berg.
Bass: Gustav Hejlesen Solberg.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...