Tue. May 21st, 2024

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control.

Tales of Woe, the album from Dutch black metal band CODEX MORTIS, tells about an evil spirit that tortures a man through demonic possession and mind control. With horrific visions of its previous victims, the evil spirit tries to turn the man into a murderer. The man escapes its hold by taking his own life, as a desperate attempt to end the circle of terror…

CODEX MORTIS has unveiled part of this chilling narrative with the album’s first single, “Capricious Disembodied Villain.” Watch the lyric video at youtu.be/gI4nDC1Y3F8?si=ESTXiu81IwZr6GSq

Black Lion Records will release Tales of Woe on June 21. Pre-order/pre-save the album at snd.click/Codexmortis

In Tales of Woe, a harrowing history filled with injustice, agony, violence, and death unfolds as a tortured soul, the antagonist of the story, finds itself in an undying state, compelled to inflict suffering and death upon others trying to undo its own misery. It describes the troubles of its latest victim, the protagonist, as he is possessed and haunted by horrid visions.


1. Forsaken

2. Capricious Disembodied Villain

3. Chosen

4. Trenched in Blood

5. Fire Screams and Death

6. It Dies with Me

The album was mixed and mastered by Björnström Ljud & Produktion. Artwork by Vladimir ‘Smerdulak’ Chebakov.

CODEX MORTIS is a Dutch Black Death Metal band with explosive and hypnotic skull-crushing music that will haunt you into the afterlife.

Incorporating the influences of the 90s, CODEX MORTIS crafts a sonic landscape characterized by ferocious speed and an abyssal depth, with each arrangement a relentless devouring sound.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Andi Schneidewind – “So oft dein Herz auch bricht”

"So oft dein Herz auch bricht", the new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked...

Curse Upon A Prayer, releases new single, “Black Venus Erotica”

Finnish black metal band CURSE UPON A PRAYER is set to release their fourth studio album The Worship: Orthoprax Satanism later...

Blackened Death-Doom Metallers Greh release new Single/Lyric video for “Chained Thoughts”

The German blackened death-doom metal band Greh has released a new single and Lyrics Visualizer Video titled "Chained Thoughts" today....

Malignancy unleash new single, “Biological Absurdity”

Brutal Tech-Death stalwarts Malignancy have released "Biological Absurdity," the second single from forthcoming album, ...Discontinued. Check it out at youtu.be/xNQR8GZUPRM....

Monkey Intrusion releases the debut album “Pussycats and Monkeymen”

Brace yourself for an immersive rock music journey. The italian rock Band Monkey Intrusion releases their debut Album ‘Pussycats and...