Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Predatory Void release “A Portrait”, A Short Film By Diana Lungu

”Predatory Void feels like something totally new, it’s like learning to walk again and of course there’s ups and downs”, says Lennart Lennart Bossu (guitar). “It‘s important for people to realize that we’re really just a group of individuals who have the irresistible urge to play music, and that we’ll inevitably fuck up now and then, but that’s how it is.”
PREDATORY VOID have just released “A Portrait”, a short, but intimate documentary by Diana Lungu about the people and the dynamics in the band that you can find here:
“Making music with Lennart, Thijs, Tim and Vincent had really taught me to focus and let go in equal parts”, says Lina R. (vocals). “To appreciate being pushed to do things you‘d normally be afraid of doing – just because someone else believes in your ability.”
PREDATORY VOID came to be when guitarist Lennart Bossu (Amenra, Oathbreaker) found himself writing material that wasn’t really suited for Amenra. Lennart gathered a group of likeminded people living in the area of Ghent (BE): the versatile vocalist and tattoo artist Lina R, Tim De Gieter (bass; Amenra, Doodseskader, Much Luv Studio), Thijs De Cloedt (guitar; Cobra The Impaler), and Vincent Verstrepen (drums; Carnation). The band released their debut album, “Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being”, in April of this year.
11/08/23 (BE) Kortrijk – Alcatraz Festival
30.09.23 (BE) Namur – Belvedere
07.10.23 (DE) Emsdetten – Treffpunkt 13drei
29.10.23 (NL) Maastricht – Samhain Festival @ Muziekgieterij
12.11.23 (BE) Eeklo – N9
15.11.23 (DE) Hamburg – Headcrash
16.11.23 (DE) Bochum – Die Trompete
17.11.23 (DE) Halle / Saale – Deep Sound City Fest
18.11.23 (CZ) Prague – Strahov 007
20.11.23 (DE) Karlsruhe – Jubez
21.11.23 (CH) Düdingen – Bad Bonn
22.11.23 (CH) Aarau – KIFF
23.11.23 (DE) Neunkirchen – Stummsche Reithalle
01.12.23 (BE) Charleroi – Rockerill
07.12.23 (NL) Den Haag – Paard
18.01.24 (NL) Eindhoven – Blue Collar Hotel
Photo Credit: Tetiana Malezhyk / Yoss Photography
Lina R – vocals
Lennart Bossu – guitar
Tim De Gieter – bass
Thijs De Cloedt – guitar
Vincent Verstrepen – drums

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...