Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Heavy/Thrash metal trio Skid Life release fifth studio album “Awake”

After a three-year hiatus, the Heavy/Thrash Metal group Skid Life reunites to record what would be the follow-up to their latest studio album “There’s No Peace”, released on the same day in 2017. The Brazilian trio made up of Anthony Juno on vocals and guitar, Billie on bass/vocals and Gar on drums release their fifth studio album “Awake”.

Rising from the ashes of a post-apocalyptic setting left behind by its predecessor, the new album comes with a theme of rebuilding and awakening in its lyrics. Awake is the band’s fifth studio album and features nine new tracks plus one bonus track.


The album is full of Doom Metal elements in its composition and it was following this line of sound that the trio decided to record the song “Children of the Grave” by Black Sabbath as a bonus to this work.

“Awake” is the band’s most recent work to date. The album is available on all digital platforms and the group is preparing to launch new concert dates to promote this album.

“Waiting for Doom” music video:

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...