Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Bonfire release new lyric video For “S.D.I. (MMXXIII Version)”

Since more than 35 years, BONFIRE are the embodiment of “Hard’n’Heavy made in Germany“. September 22, 2023 will see the band reissue their most wanted albums “Point Blank”, “Fireworks” and “Don’t Touch The Light” as MMXXIII re-recording versions with an entirely new artwork! Available for the very first time as digital format on all streaming providers, as colored limited and none limited vinyl and as CD digipack, you can now pre-save your favorite album via AFM Records at THIS LOCATION!

BONFIRE belong to one of the most iconic German hard rock bands of the past forty years, and their 2020 offering, “Fistful Of Fire”, garnered high positions in the German album charts. Their first three releases “Don’t Touch The Light” (1986), “Fireworks” (1987) and “Point Blank” (1989), which have shaped a whole era, still hold a special position in BONFIRE’s career. As one of the group’s founding members and its main composer, Hans Ziller came up with an ambitious idea: How would the songs from those now slightly dated releases sound if they were re-recorded in contemporary studio conditions? This concept was particularly exciting because the band’s current line-up is one of the strongest of their entire career. 

And so his idea began to take shape: The outstanding, current BONFIRE line-up has completely re-recorded all three albums, supported by updated cover artwork and a sound to make your heart beat faster. The result will be released on 22 September 2023 on AFM/Soulfood. As Ziller comments: “What we wanted to do was to record the songs as if Bonfire had been a metal band in the eighties!”

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...