Fri. Jun 21st, 2024

Dutch melodic metal band Pandora’s Key releases single and music video “Falls the Shadow”

Let Pandora’s Key guide you to a dark realm of melodic metal, where explosive and enchanting music weaves tales that echo long after the last note has faded. The band releases its second single “Falls the Shadow”, in preparation for the release of their first full-length album “Yet I Remain”.

Pandora’s Key are:

Vera Veldhuizen – clean vocals

Rik van Schaaik – heavy vocals

Sebastiaan Pongers – lead guitar

Bram Luiken – rhythm guitar

Regine Lotstra – bass

Dimmy Marcelissen – drums

About Pandora’s Key and ‘Yet I Remain’: 

Dark and intense, full of compelling melodies and catchy riffs.
Pandora’s Key narrates mythical themes and links these to modern day issues. The band is ever searching for the beauty in the dark.

Melodic metal band Pandora’s Key was established in 2016 in the Dutch city of Breda, releasing the (inter)nationally well received debut EP “Prometheus Promise” one year later.

A period of growth and change followed, culminating at the start of the Covid era. Tackling the challenges presented by this period head-on, the band emerged more strongly connected than ever. The result of this is the debut album “Yet I Remain”, a celebration of musical liberty and passion. It is an album that explores the connections between seeming contradictions, between walls of sounds and quiet introspection, classical storytelling and primal emotions, violence and beauty. The result is an ambitious entry into melodic metal, threading the line between complexity and catchiness that demands the listener’s engagement. The album is set to be released on the 27th of January 2024, coinciding with a release show in home city Breda.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...