Tue. Oct 3rd, 2023

Damnation Plan reveals the music video of their upcoming album title track “The New Horizon”

The Finnish progressive metallers Damnation Plan has released a music video for the title track from their upcoming new album ‘The New Horizon’, due out on August 18th.

Watch the music video shot at Faroe Islands and Iceland here: https://youtu.be/QTIrJakVA4I

The band’s drummer-songwriter / lyricist Jarkko Lunnas, who also directed the video, comments on the song and the music video:

“Already before the covid restrictions there was the idea to go and shoot the video at Faroe Islands, an out-of-this-world place surrounded by the water with only the remaining mountain highs and cliff peaks remaining – symbolizing the post-apocalyptic event-ridden world where it’s already too late to do anything about it – the water has risen. The lyrics tell a story through the eyes of the post-apocalyptic survivors, and about humanity’s collective tendency to want to find someone to blame as the simplified solution. When the society’s basic rights structures fail, what is left is the survival game of the fittest.”

Listen to the single on music services: https://push.fm/fl/damnationplan-thenewhorizon

Asim Searah – Vocals
Kalle Niininen – Guitar
Antti Lauri – Lead guitar
Jaakko Nikko – Bass
Jarkko Lunnas – Drums

About Author