Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

Symphonic Metal Quartet Crown Solace announce new Ep “Animus”

CROWN SOLACE  seek to break free from the confines of typical tropes of the symphonic metal genre and in their new EP Animus, they do just that. Exploring a wealth of dramatic arrangements, impressive operatic and harsh vocal performances, entwined in captivating dynamics, the band’s debut five track EP will be released on August 3rd, 2023.

The band comments:

“We are excited to show the world our debut EP, which we feel encompasses all the different parts of our overall sound as a band. We feel that these songs showcase our unique style that it brings something new to the symphonic metal genre. All of us have worked super hard and have fused all of our influences and passions into catchy, melodic, epic metal!”

CROWN SOLACE have produced a thrilling offering in Animus. The compelling opener “Inside My Mind” showcases the band’s venture into more melodic realms, while the thundering heavy rhythms in “Dangerous Eyes” are accompanied with stunning operatic and demonic harsh vocal performances. Additionally, “The Sounds That Make Me Feel Alive” brings a wonderfully emotive and powerful contribution to the release. 
Formed in 2020 in Aberdeen, Scotland, by guitarist and songwriter Valentyn Tkach, CROWN SOLACE emerged from a desire to push the boundaries of the symphonic metal genre. The band draws stylistic inspiration from symphonic giants NIGHTWISH and EPICA, along with the modern metal sound from AMARANTHE and ARCHITECTS’ technical elements. A key part to CROWN SOLACE’s sound is Pete Rawcliffe’s trained sopranist voice coupled with Callum Hutchinson’s hardcore screams which together are emotive and enthralling. CROWN SOLACE seek to diverge from typical tropes and showcase the thrilling potential of this captivating metal subgenre. The new release follows the previous singles “Horizons” and “Inside My Mind” unveiling further CROWN SOLACE’s stunning compositional and performance prowess. 

Valentyn Tkach – songwriter / guitar 
Callum Hutchinson – Bass / Harsh vocals
Pete Rawcliffe (URANIA FANTASIA) – vocals
Menzies Johnson – drums

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...