Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Monkey Intrusion releases the new single “Bad Love”

Monkey Intrusion launch their 6th single ‘Bad Love’. The track was recorded at Jork Studios Slovenia within the recording sessions for the coming Monkey Intrusion album which will be released early 2024.

Bad Love started from an idea of Enrico Jacento Goti (voice, guitar) and developed by the other 2 songwriters Vincenzo Reina (voice, guitar) and Marco Plesnicar (bass guitar) who also wrote the intense lyrics about a painful love that keeps haunting mind and soul. Drums are by Monkey Intrusion drummer Marco Bertoli and the amazing female voice solo is by Sara Cova.


Monkey Intrusion is an independent rock band based in Trieste, North East of Italy. Their music is a melting of genres influenced by the different backgrounds of band members.
The project started in the summer of 2013 from the ashes of a previous band formed by Marco Plesnicar (bass), Vincenzo Reina (guitars, voice) and Enrico Goti (voice, guitars). They started to develop their own music in a slow process due mainly to the changes at the drumkit until finally Marco Bertoli (drums) joined the group in 2021. His presence provided the stability and sound needed to take the next step…entering a recording studio.

The Album was recorded in 2022 at Jork Studios ( Dekani, one of the most relevant in Slovenia. The result is a journey through the emotions, observations and sometimes fears of a dystopic society where the music shifts in genres to underscore what the lyrics portray.
At present they have released 6 singles – The Brighter Side, Fire Dancer, Life, Police of the Soul, Hard Times and Bad Love, while the full Album is due for the first months 2024 via Ghost Record.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...