Tue. Oct 3rd, 2023

Inferion release “8 Minutes Ago” video

U.S. Extreme Metal titans Inferion have released a music video for “8 Minutes Ago,” a track from new album Inequity. Dive in at youtu.be/064yoPdKBnw.

Inferion is also gearing up for an August tour of Colombia with The Scum. Tour dates are as follows:

8/11 Neiva – Pull The Plug 

8/12 Bogota – La Media Torta

8/13 Tocancipá – El Tonel

8/18 Tunja – Classics Rock Bar 

8/19 – TBA

8/20 Bucaramanga – Casa Cultural Ya Me Amañe

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions released Inequity on May 19.

Following up on the epic 2014’s full-length This Will Decay, 28-year US extreme metal titans Inferion re-emerge with their most extreme material to date. Inequity showcases 55+ minutes of melodic Black/Death Metal desecration, with firmly-planted songwriting utilizing dual vocal stylings, heavily down-tuned guitars, grinding bass tones, and double-bass-oriented drum groove patterns sure to supplant the seasoned headbanger.

Inferion has returned even closer to their roots, presenting an album full of angry, melodic, yet pensive atmosphere, including soaring instrumentals to hold listeners afloat before resubmerging them into the depths of existential high seas. With drum engineering courtesy of Studio Wormwood (Fires In The Distance, Stone Healer) and mixed/mastered by Robert Kukla of Obsidian Studiou (Aeon, Obscura, Hammerfall) in the famed Studio Fredman facility in Sweden, Inequity harkens back to the days of early Swedish death metal, yet delivered with state-of-the-art recording techniques of the modern day.

FFO: Amon Amarth, At The Gates, Behemoth, Belphegor, Dark Funeral, Deicide, Dissection, Enslaved, Goatwhore, Immortal, Napalm Death, and

Vital Remains.


CD shop.horrorpaingoredeath.com/products/inferion-inequity-cd

Digital: hpgd.bandcamp.com/album/inequity

Spotify, Apple Music, etc: ffm.to/inferion

Shirt: shop.horrorpaingoredeath.com/products/inferion-inequity-t-shirt

Track Listing:

1. 8 Minutes Ago

2. Son Of None

3. Grendel

4. Empty Heavens [Official Video]

5. Grief Demands An Answer [Official Video]

6. The Young Sapling Never Bends

7. Acquiesce

8. Silos

9. Colossus

10. Blood Is Black In Moonlight

About Author