Fri. Jun 21st, 2024

Canadian Thrashers Triskelyon Re-Signs with Moribund Records for two more albums

Led by guitarist and band founder Geoff Waye, Canadian thrashers Triskelyon announces they have re-signed with Moribund Records for two more albums to follow their latest second full-length “Artificial Insanity” (2023)and debut “Downfall” (2022) also released on the label.

Waye comments:

“I am pleased to announce that you will all be in for much more thrash metal madness for more albums on the Moribund label. Work has already begun on the third album, which will come out later in 2024! Thanks to Odin and everyone are Moribund for their ongoing support and belief in the Triskelyon mission.”

Moribund Records Odin Thompson / Label Manager also adds:

“Moribund Records are extremely pleased to announce we have extended our cooperation with the incredible Canadian Thrash Metal collective TRISKELYON for another 2 albums. We feel fortunate to be in a position to bring this awesome band’s music to the people and fans, and we look forward to another 2 incredible 80’s power / thrash metal style albums filled with all things Modern in Heavy Metal for 2024! Let the Thrash Metal Insanity Reign Forth!”

Triskelyon’s latest album “Artificial Insanity” (mixed and mastered by Michael Small (Winterhearth, Triskelyon, Artach)) was released this past September and features guests from the crème de le crème of the Canadian metal scene to create a varied album that delivers both pure thrash metal classics, hints of blackened melodic thrash, and enough power metal to bring one back to the 1980s. The full-length showcases the vocal talents of Amanda Jackman (Category VI), Armin Kamal (Infrared), Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), Dale Drew (Sea Dogs), Des Mason, Ellim, Pete Healey, Raúl Álvarez (Dark Order-Aus.) and Tim Tymo (Tymo). Drum duties on the record are shared between Raul Marques (Burning Torment) and Alexander Raykov (Antreib), while Dwayne Pike, Keith Jackman (Category VI), and Darrin Pope were conscripted on bass.

“While I composed all the music and penned the lyrics, the realization for “ARTIFICIAL INSANITY” became a reality thanks to the collaboration with a myriad of talented guests featured on the album. I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to every one of them for their incredible contributions, and I hope for the possibility of working together again in the future.” adds Waye.

Released on September 8, 2023, Triskelyon‘s “Artificial Insanity” is recommended for fans of Megadeth, Forbidden, Agent Steel, Exodus, Slayer, Testament, and Overkill

Album order is available from Moribund Records at

Spotify –


“TekTyranny” ft. guest vocals from Infrared’s Armin Kamal –

“At War With Demons” ft. guest vocals from Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka) –

“Bringers of Chaos” –

“Is Still Hope Alive?” –

Track Listing:
1. Tektyranny (4:15)
2. At War With Demons (3:39)
3. Bringers of Chaos (5:16)
4. Is Hope Still Alive? (4:20)
5. Obsolescence (3:16)
6. One Blood (5:12)
7. Visionaries (4:29)
8. Beyond The Past (4:59)
9. Celtic Creatures (3:09)
10. Why Burn? (3:48)
11. It Doesn’t Really Matter (Platinum Blonde cover) (4:03)
Total Play Time: 46:00

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...