Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

Among These Ashes release cover of W.A.S.P.’s “Restless Gypsy”

Melodic Power Thrashers AMONG THESE ASHES have released “Restless Gypsy,” a cover of the W.A.S.P. classic on all major streaming platforms, including the following:

Guitarist/Backing Vocalist Richard Clark released the following statement on the decision to cover the song:

“W.A.S.P. embodies so much of what I love about metal, and at that band’s core has always been masterful, memorable songwriting. Restless Gypsy has long resonated with me as a great song, and JP [Abboud] and I have been discussing covering this track since we started this band in 2020. We’ve slightly reconfigured a few of the riffs to put our stamp on the song while prioritizing staying true to the original recording. Matt Ries from Traveler gave us an awesome guest solo on it. Also, Matt Roach gave us an excellent mix and master that perfectly captures the atmospheric elements of the 1980s recording. We intentionally dropped this cover so that we could make a content release prior to the release of our second album. The new album is completely tracked, and we expect to drop it in summer 2024.”

Among These Ashes is a melodic power/thrash metal band hailing from Detroit, MI. The central focus of this band is creating stellar, highly-memorable metal songs. The band’s sound is crushingly heavy and punctuated by cerebral arrangements, thought-provoking lyrics, and dynamic shifts in tempo and aggression. The band’s debut musical offering, Dominion Enthroned, is a conceptual tour de force inspired by modern societal parallels and struggles. In April 2023, the band released the single “The Enemy In I” with a b-side cover of Savatage’s “Sirens.”

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

“Love H8”, is the thrashy new single from Pythonic’s upcoming “EP 1”

Pythonic, the powerhouse Canadian (Saskatoon-based) metal band, is thrilled to announce the release of their newest single “Love H8”. This...

Purgatory Line unveils new EP “Back to Here” with single “Dead and Gone”

Purgatory Line, the grunge metal collaboration between Matt Kettman and Dave McAnally, proudly announces the release of their new EP...

Unearth, unleashes intense new digital EP “Bask In The Blood Of Our Demons”

UNEARTH captivates metal enthusiasts worldwide with the release of their electrifying new digital EP, Bask In The Blood Of Our...

Finnish Black Metal band Malasorte released the first single Slaying The Messengers

Finnish one-man black metal band Malasorte is set to unleash the debut album Apex Sovereignty on October 11th 2024 via...

Colour Of Glow – “Snapshot – Vocal Version”

The band connects elements of Post-Rock, Metal, Rock or whatever you can imagine to one piece of sprawling sounds. The...