Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

Adversarial returns with “Solitude with the Eternal”

Canada’s blistering, serpentine three-piece ADVERSARIAL has announced its forthcoming third album, Solitude with the Eternal. The band’s first album in nearly 10 years will be out May 31 on CD, vinyl, cassette, and digital formats via Dark Descent Records.

ADVERSARIAL has posted a stream of album track “Merging Within the Destroyer.” Listen now at

Pre-order Solitude with the Eternal at (European orders)


1. Beware the Howling Darkness on Thine Left Shoulder

2. Hatred Kiln of Vengeance

3. Witness to the Eternal Light

4. Death is an Advisor in the Woods of the Devil

5. Crushed Into the Kingdom of Darkness

6. Merging Within the Destroyer

7. Fanes at the Engur

8. Endless Maze of Blackest Dominion

Artwork for Solitude with the Eternal was done by Nekronikon. The album was recorded and mixed by Vadim Balanyuk, and mastered by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studios.

Razor sharp. Slithering. Dual chasms yawn. A Janus-faced entity blinks, looking back and forward through the uncanny gloom. Dual tongues chase each other, slithering past cavities in the broken teeth. Licking against the neck, pulling more offal toward the trough. Each face has a black hole in the iris of each eye. As photons evaporate against the retina on the other side of the event horizon, memory fades. A new knowledge, imbued from the excrement of microorganisms trickles through the throaty slough. Yes, we’ve been here before. Yes, we’ll be here again. 

The entity known as ADVERSARIAL has opened the portal to a timeless realm of suffocation and agony once more. As Leviathan doubles back on itself, sulfur rises from the point of crossing, a bouquet of putrid yolk. This foul chemical will sustain nigredo, as metal black as midnight is tempered under atom smashing might.

Stream previous ADVERSARIAL releases on Spotify and Apple Music.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...