Fri. Feb 23rd, 2024

The Maxines – “Cannibal”

The Maxines is a four-piece all-female grunge band based in Savannah, Georgia led by AJ Grey on vocals, twins Coco and Maddie Oke on drums and guitar, and Emma Faith Smith on bass. The Maxines sound is an intoxicating mesh of grunge rock and metal that leaves the listener with an addicting dose of nostalgia.

Maddie Oke’s swoon-worthy guitar riffs paired with AJ Grey’s angsty, moody vocals have been called “visceral” and “damaging.” With Grey stomping around in big boots, ripped fishnets, and spikes, the all-female rock band has a reputation for their high-powered live shows. The Maxines are distinct, dark, and provocative, and they command your attention right at the first note.

“Cannibal” is a track full of details that make listening more unique than rare, creating something truly original, that gift a powerfull sound and full of energy. Scratchy guitars, power voice, a general sound faster like a train, all details that made a song dinamic and full of powerfull.

For lovers of the genre, Alt. Metal, it is certainly a good simple, direct proposal that can be listened to right from the start and, increasingly intriguing, leads to the finale with ease and pleasantness.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

A.D.A.M. MUSIC PROJECT – “Free To Be Me”

A.D.A.M. stands for (Artists Developing Astonishing Music). Founded by Adam DeGraide with the idea that collaboration is the one of...

Solnedgang – “Niflhel”

Inspired by Norse mythology, the track explores the afterlife – specifically the realm of Niflhel. Immersive, atmospheric and melodic, the...

Pino Scotto, always on the road!

The singer Pino Scotto represents, without a shadow of a doubt, the most important icon of national rock. Charismatic and...

Rabhas – “Propaganda Antiumana”

Rabhas' third album is a concentration of malaise and hatred, boxed in a death metal and hardcore casing, sometimes even...

Mister Misery unleashes gripping new single “Hand Of Death”

Following previously-released, new tracks "Root Of All Evil" and "Boogeyman Boogie", today, Sweden's MISTER MISERY are presenting their latest single...