Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Trend Kill Ghosts releases new album “Until The Sun Rise Again”

Up-and-coming band on the power metal scene, Trend Kill Ghosts, releases the long-awaited new album, titled ‘Until The Sun Rise Again’. After months of production and big investment. the people from São Paulo present the new album this Friday, which has major participations such as Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite, Exit Eden and Avantasia), Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween/Masterplan) and Elisa C.Martin (Dark Moor, Dreamaker and Fairyland). ‘Until The Sun Rise Again’ is now available on all digital platforms, and will be released in physical format in January on Heavy Metal Rock label.

Trend Kill Ghosts adorns his style a little, incorporating more melodic sounds and more bombastic orchestrations, making the album tread the paths of power. melodic and symphonic. This is not a concept album, but it contains very interesting and personal stories as it was written during the pandemic. For the debut of ‘Until The Sun Rise Again’, the band will perform a special show, in Brazil.

Formed in 2018, Trend Kill Ghosts brings together four friends: Diogo Nunes (vocals), Rogério Oliveira (guitar), Fábio Carito (bass) and Leandro Tristane (drums), who bet on power metal/melodic metal. carrying a message through music to inspire people to kill their ghosts and pursue their goals. The band has as references several strands of power metal, with names like Gamma Ray, Helloween, Avantasia, Edguy, Savatage and Stratovarius.

The debut album, “Kill your Ghosts”, which was released in July 2019 on all digital platforms, received rave reviews from the specialized media and features guest appearances by Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear, ex-Gamma Ray and Tyran’ Pace) in “Ghost’s Revolution”, Raphael Dantas (SoulSpell, Ego Abscence) and Lúcia Ricardo (ex-EvenDusk) in “Promise”.

Trend Kill Ghosts recorded each stage of the production of the new disc and everything can be seen on social networks, in the series ‘Studio Report’, which shows the recording of each instrument with comments from the members. Follow each episode HERE. To promote the album, the first single was released in June, along with the music video, for the track “Phoenix” and the lyric video for the single “Poisoned Soul” with Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite, Exit Eden and Avantasia).

The band is also set to resume shows next year, opening for the U.D.O and Symphony X.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...