Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

Wolf – “Black Wings” – REV

In the last few years the Heavy Metal has increased together with the European Power Metal. While the Heavy Metal is usually influenced from bands like Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, today’s power metal is usually influenced from bands like Helloween.

Today most of the melodic metal bands belong to the power metal genre and only few belong to the heavy metal genre. Wolf belongs to the heavy metal, but yet sounds authentic. When I played the “Black Wings” album I had flashbacks of the first Iron Maiden albums in the time that the music was melodic, but also very rough.

Something between the old school metal and today’s rough sound. You can flow with the songs that have been produced in a very good way. With no doubt I can say that Wolf has the technical and musical ability.
The album has 9 songs, including a cover version to “A Dangerous Meeting” originally by Merciful Fate, which sounds very good. I really enjoyed listening to this album, especially to first 3 songs that was a good start to this album and gave me a good “drive” to keep listening to this album till its ending.


Track Listing:

  1. Night Stalker
  2. Demon Bell
  3. I AM The Devil
  4. Venom
  5. A World Bewitched
  6. The Curse
  7. Unholy Night
  8. Genocide
  9. A Dangerous Meeting

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...