Tue. May 21st, 2024

The Ascended’s new album “The Dark” from Melbourne’s Metal Quartet out now

Melbourne metal quartet The Ascended released their their new album The Dark independently on September 17th, 2021. The band released an official music video for the title track on their YouTube channel and also a lyric video for track Embrace the Suffering.

Get the Album here: https://www.theascendedband.com/

A statement from the band:
The Ascended are taking back Metalcore! The genre “Metalcore” has been claimed by bands that simply do not fit the label. We don’t have a stylistic home because so many bands have adopted the title. We fit closest to thrash bands in this modern era, which is definitely not a bad thing; they riff like we do, but back 15 years ago, in the glory days of true Metalcore, we would fit right along side all of those bands.

If you look at the bands that really owned this genre back in the mid-2000s compared to the bands that are calling themselves Metalcore now, you couldn’t even have them on the same lineup.

We’re here to bring back the riffs to Metalcore, to bring back traditional breakdowns, clean vocal choruses. Everything we love about Classic Metalcore that fans of true Metalcore love, we’re bringing back with this record.

Mat Wale – Lead Vocals & Guitar
Corey Verhaegh – Guitar & Vocals
Braden Dawson – Bass
Jacob Mailes – Drums

The Ascended are a 4-piece metal outfit from Melbourne, Australia that was founded in 2014. Drawing influences from groove, thrash and melodic metal sub-genres, The Ascended strives to perform with a high level of energy, with riffs that stick in the listener’s head. Through 2014-2017, The Ascended released 2 EPs, a single and embarked on 3 major tours, taking their music across Australia.
2018 saw The Ascended release their debut album ‘Awaken Within’ and tour nationally in support of the release. Headstrong into 2019, The Ascended continued to play across the country before heading out on a headline tour of Japan in May. With the ‘Awaken Within’ album cycle now complete, the band released the single ‘Shadow Walker’ in December 2019, the first taste of what is to come with their sophomore record, due 2021.

Tracklist – The Dark:

  1. Blood Of The Father
  2. The Dark
  3. Anima Mea
  4. Embrace The Suffering
  5. Strength in Numbers
  6. Hell and Back
  7. Shadow Walker
  8. Through It All
  9. Impermanence
  10. Death Reigns From Abov

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Andi Schneidewind – “So oft dein Herz auch bricht”

"So oft dein Herz auch bricht", the new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked...

Curse Upon A Prayer, releases new single, “Black Venus Erotica”

Finnish black metal band CURSE UPON A PRAYER is set to release their fourth studio album The Worship: Orthoprax Satanism later...

Blackened Death-Doom Metallers Greh release new Single/Lyric video for “Chained Thoughts”

The German blackened death-doom metal band Greh has released a new single and Lyrics Visualizer Video titled "Chained Thoughts" today....

Malignancy unleash new single, “Biological Absurdity”

Brutal Tech-Death stalwarts Malignancy have released "Biological Absurdity," the second single from forthcoming album, ...Discontinued. Check it out at youtu.be/xNQR8GZUPRM....

Monkey Intrusion releases the debut album “Pussycats and Monkeymen”

Brace yourself for an immersive rock music journey. The italian rock Band Monkey Intrusion releases their debut Album ‘Pussycats and...