Mon. Dec 11th, 2023

Tech-Death Dynamos OWDWYR release Drum and Bass Playthrough Videos

Tech-Death Dynamos OWDWYR have released two playthrough videos for tracks from recently released, critically acclaimed debut album, Receptor. A drum playthrough video, featuring Alex Cohen performing “Ripped from the Bog,” is available at

Bassist Chris Williams performs on the playthrough video for “Lagos” at

OWDWYR, an extreme metal convergence of Tech Death, Prog, and Grind framed around a Classical core, released Receptor on October 20. The album is available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.


Guitarist and composer Paul Plumeri, Jr. (ex-Isyou), joined by bassist Chris Williams (Dark Waters Fall) and vocalist Max Lichtman (ex-Immolith), founded OWDWYR in 2020.

Receptor offers 15 tracks that explore a spectrum of influences ranging from Car Bomb, Human Remains, and Fleshgod Apocalypse to J.S. Bach, Allan Holdsworth, and Heitor Villa-Lobos.

Receptor features appearances by some of the most skilled and crushing musicians in modern metal, including Navene Koperweis (Entheos, ex-Animals as Leaders), Kenny Grohowski (Imperial Triumphant, John Zorn), Kevin Paradis (Ne Obliviscaris, Benighted), Alex Cohen (Contrarian, ex-Pyrrhon), and many more. With blistering blastbeats, intricate harmonic counterpoint, and ferocious vocals, OWDWYR has crafted a dynamic musical experience that demands attention and never relents.

Track Listing:

  1. Praefatio
  2. The Liminal Carapace
  3. Ripped from The Bog
  4. Stench of Indemnity [Visualizer Video]
  5. Lagos [Official Video]
  6. Ein [Official Video]
  7. Writhe
  8. Supplicant
  9. Reverie
  10. Cower
  11. A Vessel Emerges
    12 Not Afraid
  12. Pitchtongue Vesper
  13. Catalyst Sequence
  14. The Sputtering Torch

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

LA MENADE – “Reversum”

The female trio called La Menade, from Italy, has been around for more than twenty years proposing its particular alternative...

Leaves’ Eyes announce new album “Myths Of Fate” & premiere music video for “Forged By Fire”

Symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES' EYES, have revealed first details about a new album to be released in 2024 with AFM...

Nova Spei is back with a new edition of their xmas song “Le Père-Noël est une ordure! – Santa Claus is a Garbage!”

Trois-Rivieres, QC's Nova Spei is back with a new edition of their xmas song "Le Père-Noël est une ordure! -...

Glasfold’s debut album “New World” is now available

Nuovo mondo (new world) is now available on all digital platforms.Eleven tracks swinging between the guitar melodies of classic heavy...

Dysmorfic, working on new material for 2024

The experimental grind corers Dysmorfic will enter the Esagono Studio in Rubiera (RE) on Saturday 2 December to record four...