Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

Steampunk Metal Project Heirs Of Isildur, release new track “Into The Wilderness”

Comic-inspired steampunk metal project HEIRS OF ISILDUR have released a new song from their genre-bending second album Heirs of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia.

The song, “Into The Wilderness” is now streaming at

Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia is the latest release from the content creation #DynamicDuo at Insymmetry Creations LLC. Most known for their forays into the comics world, with multiple titles to their credits in the independent market, Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia again stretches their offerings into their other passion: METAL MUSIC.

The album contains songs that expand out on two of their comic titles (the steampunk time travel “Heirs Of Isildur” and the medieval fantasy “Tales From Nocturnia”).

“Into the Wilderness,” follows Svengard The Currier during events that take place in issue #3 “Tales From Nocturnia” comic book series. It features the violin mastery of Andrew Polo, alongside guest female vocals by Kelli Clark, and a guitar solo by the late Corey Steger (original UNDEROATH guitarist).
Insymmetry Creations LLC will release Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia September 16 on digital and CD formats. The album will be available on vinyl in late 2021.
While both of the “Heirs Of Isildur” and “Tales From Nocturnia” comics are co-written by Insymmetry Creations’ Matt Knowles and Steph Cannon, the musical side of HEIRS OF ISILDUR is the brainchild of Knowles, with Cannon filling a producer role.Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia features guest appearance by Fabio Grimdrap (Trollfest), Zac Leaser, Bryan Eckermann (Scars of the Flesh), Kyle Westin, and violinist Andrew Polo.The album also features the final recorded tracks from original UNDEROATH guitarist Corey Steger. His tracks were recorded just 11 days prior to his untimely and tragic death in March of 2021. The album and associated comic issue “Heirs of Isildur – Nightmare Scenario” are dedicated to his memory.
In April, HEIRS OF ISILDUR released the album’s first single, which also features appearances by Andrew Polo and Corey Steger.

1: The Perilous Prospects of Shadow’s Haven
2: The Perilous Prospects of the Portals
3: The Perilous Prospects of the Timekeeper
4: A Matter Of Conscience
5: Nightmare Scenario

6: A Kingdom In Shambles
7: Something Sinister This Way Comes
8: Into The Wilderness
9: Welcome to the Dragon’s Lair
10: Kindred Spirits

While HEIRS OF ISILDUR (musically) is a studio project, both Knowles and Cannon are active in the comiccon scene, and have appeared at such shows as San Diego Comiccon, Megacon Orlando, Wondercon Anahiem, GalaxyCon Raleigh, Spooky Empire (Tampa), and Awesomecon DC (debuting their all ages comic Misfitz Clubhouse (Scoot / Scout Comics)).

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...