Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

South African band Fear Of Falling release “Turning Point”

Possibly the biggest Rock Band in South Africa right now FEAR OF FALLING is gearing up to take things to a blistering next level with the release of their album TURNING POINT
The seasoned collected talents of drummer Dale Schnettler (Prime Circle), vocalist Jack Atlantic, bassist Brendon McCaig (You, Me and The Harmony), and guitarist Lloyd Timke have been hard at work preparing their album that follows hot on the heels of their debut EP BREAKING POINT (released May 2021).
The first single SUNRISE has already been well received, featuring on global stations like Kerrang Radio, Wacken Radio, and achieving positions on charts like the Independent UK Music Charts, Banks Radio Australia, Banger Music and the MIX FM SA Top 40.
TURNING POINT is a commanding collective of Rock and Alternative tracks that look set to catapult this talented quartet to the biggest Rock Band in South Africa … and beyond!

Vocalist Jack Atlantic, shares that “Some days my only escape is to go for a DRIVE. Lately I feel my passion for life has FADED away, and that I’m slowly FALLING into a dark abyss I can’t get out of. But, still I will keep on fighting, and I WON’T LET GO in the hope that tomorrow’s SUNRISE will bring light to the dark corners of my soul. The world keeps BREAKING ME DOWN and their hearts are filled with HATE, and yet, I FAKE IT and put a smile upon my face. Is this how I will feel until the END OF DAYS? For now, I will keep on pushing through, until I finally meet my maker and go HOME.”

Brendon McCaig (Bass)
Dale Schnettler (Drums)
Jack Atlantic (Vocals)
Lloyd Timke (Guitar)

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...