Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

Slaves of Dissonance to release “Toxoplasmosis” Ep

Brisbane metal act Slaves Of Dissonance are set to release their debut EP “Toxoplasmosis” on the 12th August. The first single, “Involuntary Lobotomy” was recently released, a crushing debut track that details people misleading and exploiting others, based on their faith, for ulterior motives. The track is available on all major streaming platforms and on Bandcamp:

Slaves of Dissonance are a 4 piece metal band based in Brisbane, QLD.

Borrowing influences from such acts as Lamb Of God, Gojira and At The Gates, the bands sound can be described as having groovy/technical guitar riffs, high energy beats with shattering blasts and powerful grooves and ear peircing vocals. All members have uniquely different tastes ranging from thrash/groove or prog to more extreme styles like black metal/death metal resulting in Slaves of Dissonance creating a unique metal sound all of their own.

Furthermore, some of the band members work in social/psychological science fields and utilize those experiences for eye opening lyrical content such as mental health disorders, government conspiracies, brainwashing media organizations and misleading, exploitative faith groups.

“Toxoplasmosis” will be released on 12th August via all major streaming platforms and at


Andrew Mahon – Vocals
Alik Santiago Coderch – Drums
John Winter – Guitar
Dylan Boyd – Bass

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

“Love H8”, is the thrashy new single from Pythonic’s upcoming “EP 1”

Pythonic, the powerhouse Canadian (Saskatoon-based) metal band, is thrilled to announce the release of their newest single “Love H8”. This...

Purgatory Line unveils new EP “Back to Here” with single “Dead and Gone”

Purgatory Line, the grunge metal collaboration between Matt Kettman and Dave McAnally, proudly announces the release of their new EP...

Unearth, unleashes intense new digital EP “Bask In The Blood Of Our Demons”

UNEARTH captivates metal enthusiasts worldwide with the release of their electrifying new digital EP, Bask In The Blood Of Our...

Finnish Black Metal band Malasorte released the first single Slaying The Messengers

Finnish one-man black metal band Malasorte is set to unleash the debut album Apex Sovereignty on October 11th 2024 via...

Colour Of Glow – “Snapshot – Vocal Version”

The band connects elements of Post-Rock, Metal, Rock or whatever you can imagine to one piece of sprawling sounds. The...