Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

Foto Ochsenreiter

Skanners release lyric video For “Pictures of War”

Skanners release official Lyric Video for the title track of the 1988’s classic album Pictures Of War included on the new upcoming Greatest Hits – Out on October 22nd via Music For The Masses Records. Edited by Stefano Mastronicola with some rare photos and slides from the 80′.

To celebrate the 35th discographic anniversary of the Band and the forthcoming 40th since its formation, Music for the Masses has the honour to announce the agreement with legendary Italian metallers Skanners for the release of their first Greatest Hits which goes through the Band’s whole career.

Skanners are with no doubt one of the most important and representative bands of Italian Heavy Metal, one of the few deserving the definition of “Legendary”. Kicking off back in 1982 and debuting in 1986 with “Dirty Armada”, released for a Major Label, the then very active CGD, which also released the following “Pictures of War” in 1988, the Band has ever since kept up its identity and dignity, always far from trend-following and staying true to its Metal Belief, supported by great composition and talent, together with Claudio Pisoni’s voice. These have always been the trademarks of the Band.

The Greatest hits, produced by Music for the Masses is scheduled for release on October 22nd on cd format and features 16 tracks drawn from the entire rich Band’s repertoire, tracing an actual musical biography which will satisfy die hard fans but will also be able to attract new listeners to their musical craft.

And, for this special release, a new, unreleased song entitled “Under the Grave” will be on the album.

The album will be distributed by Egea Music (Italy), Code 7 (Europe), Sleaszy Rider Records (USA), Wormholedeath Japan and Music for the Masses Distro.
In addition, it will be available on all digital platforms. The promotion will be taken care by Grand Sounds (Europe), Metal Devastation PR (USA), Mazzarella Press Office (Italy) and Wormholedeath (Japan).

1 TV SHOCK (Dirty Armada)
2 ROCK ROCK CITY (Dirty Armada)
3 STARLIGHT (Dirty Armada)
4 PICTURES OF WAR (Pictures of War)
5 TURN IT LOUDER NOW (Pictures of War)
6 WILD (Pictures of War)
7 UNDERTAKER (The Magic Square)
8 METAL PARTY (The Magic Square)
9 FLAGELLUM DEI (Flagellum Dei)
10 TIME OF WAR (Flagellum Dei)
11 SOUL FINDER (Serial Healer)
12 WELCOME TO HELL (Serial Healer)
13 FACTORY OF STEEL (Factory of Steel)
14 HARD AND PURE (Factory of Steel)
15 THE EYE (Temptation)
16 UNDER THE GRAVE (Unreleased Track)


About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...