Wed. Feb 28th, 2024

OL’ TIME MOONSHINE release new video for “Hexslinger”

OL’ TIME MOONSHINE have unleashed the spellbinding new video for “Hexslinger”, taken from the latest album Magic. The quartet deliver a rockin’ & rollin‘, dynamic exploration of all that is heavy, hooky, and full of groove.

“The song ‘Hexslinger’ has been a favourite in OL’ TIME MOONSHINE’s live set since its introduction, and was an obvious choice to be the second single and video from ‘Magic’. The lyrics are loosely based on the lore of ‘A Book of Tongues’ by author Gemma Files; the song weaves the fantastical tale of a magic-wielding priest and his outlaw gang battling an ancient goddess in the Wild West, played out over a rolling verse and crushing chorus. We hope you love ‘Hexslinger’ as much as we do!”

Watch the video at Ghost Cult Magazine here:
Formed by Bill Kole and Chris Coleiro in 2009, the current line-up came together in 2019. The band is musically informed by 70s hard rock, 80s metal and punk, the heavy alternative and stoner scene of the 90s, drawing influence from the likes of ORANGE GOBLIN, DANZIG and BLACK SABBATH. Lyrically the band are inspired by horror, sci-fi, history, science and the occult.OL’ TIME MOONSHINE received critical acclaim for their self-released debut EP, The Demon Haunted World (2013), which saw them invited to several U.S. stoner and doom festivals, and landed them a deal with Salt of The Earth Records for their follow up full-length, The Apocalypse Trilogies (2016). Their most recent album Magic debuted at #13 on the August 2022 Doom Charts and received great support from internet and college radio.


Bill Kole – vocals and guitar
Chris Coleiro – guitar
Adam Saitti (ex-GYPSY GOLIATH) – drums
Jesse Mackowycz – bass and vocals

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Lucid Evolution – “The Seed”

This psychedelic groovy wavy tune effortlessly intertwines nostalgic vibes with a forward-looking sonic journey. Embracing a fusion of past and...

False Hydra – “PinkGrapefruit”

"PinkGrapefruit", is a nice proposal, which shows a good technical mastery in the genre to be proposed. Energetic and gritty...

EverTheAltruist – “I’ll Be Damned”

EverTheAltruist is a one man DIY project from Winston-Salem NC. "I'll Be Damned", EverTheAltruist 's new single, give us a...

Kozoria signs with Black Lion Records

French progressive melodic metallers KOZORIA have signed a worldwide deal with Black Lion Records. "We are delighted to welcome the...

Cemetery Moon releases two Raw Black Metal Demos

Raw black metal fanatics have a new source to satisfy their endless lust for sonic blood! Connecticut’s own CEMETERY MOON...