Fri. Feb 23rd, 2024

Morphide – “Anhedonia” is officially out

Anhedonia is a self-released debut album by Latvian modern metal band Morphide. The band created a very individualistic experience of swinging emotions, from deep and mesmerising melodies to crushing breakdowns. Fierce energy, ethereal ambient layers and captivating harmonies – Anhedonia has all of it. Every new song brings something fresh to the table, be it thundering screams or soothing guitar solos. Occasional polyrhythms and inconsistent song structures push the band to the border of prog territory, creating an uncertainty of what’s coming next. The album features deep lyricism revolving around personality and self-identity, capturing different struggles and dark side of personhood. Every song is a story on its own, opening up about one of the episodes of the band’s personal experience and observations.

Link streaming:

“Ahnedonia” tracklist:

1. Aftermath
2. Mayhem
3. Catharsis
4. Queen of Blame
5. We are one
6. Enter the Storm
7. Akeneo
8. Panopticon
9. Cromulent

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

A.D.A.M. MUSIC PROJECT – “Free To Be Me”

A.D.A.M. stands for (Artists Developing Astonishing Music). Founded by Adam DeGraide with the idea that collaboration is the one of...

Solnedgang – “Niflhel”

Inspired by Norse mythology, the track explores the afterlife – specifically the realm of Niflhel. Immersive, atmospheric and melodic, the...

Pino Scotto, always on the road!

The singer Pino Scotto represents, without a shadow of a doubt, the most important icon of national rock. Charismatic and...

Rabhas – “Propaganda Antiumana”

Rabhas' third album is a concentration of malaise and hatred, boxed in a death metal and hardcore casing, sometimes even...

Mister Misery unleashes gripping new single “Hand Of Death”

Following previously-released, new tracks "Root Of All Evil" and "Boogeyman Boogie", today, Sweden's MISTER MISERY are presenting their latest single...