Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

Molitoth, announce new album “You”

Intense, experimental and with a touch of theatricality, MOLITOTH produce immersive and enthralling music. The new album You will be released on February 24th, 2023, and follows the dynamic single “The Maze of Existence” released back in September of this year. 

Emerging delicately out of the ether into atmospheric synths and prominent percussion, “Acolyte” brings a progressive and yet serene sound to introduce the album. Instrumental layers steadily build, including orchestral instruments and choirs. This steady build up explodes into aggressively distorted guitars and harsh vocals, unleashing the dark side of MOLITOTH into the mix. “Acolyte” is epic opener that showcases the many faces of the band’s experimental sound. Manipulating the dynamics of their music is key part of the charismatic nature of the album. “Disputes” follows a more traditional hard-rock track structure and yet the heavier tones weave in and out of central focus. Harsh textures are carefully placed throughout You to really emphasize the intensity of particular sections. Brighter sounding parts in “Dissipate” accompanied with powerful soaring vocals produce a dramatic impact. Despite this a haunting undertone is still conveyed. Drawing to close with “Eviscerate”, MOLITOTH conclude on an eerie note. Alluring vocal performances are surrounded by an array of contrapuntal instruments. This textural display of multiple guitars and grounding percussion fuses into a thrilling track. Concluding on a sombre piano melody, the minimalism in itself makes a bold statement. 

Brandt is a Vocalist/Producer/Composer from Kansas City, Missouri (USA) that has released a 3-part diary series; Preface/Body Matter/Epilogue with the band A LIGHT WITHIN, and has collaborated with Post-Metal act SISTERS OF…, with critical acclaim, among others. Originally, Brandt was the only member of MOLITOTH on 2020’s album The Tribunal handling the lion’s share of work, creating and recording the release. Building on that foundation, Brandt decided to expand the band beyond just himself. First on-boarding Madelyn Robertson, a friend and collaborator of Brandt’s who appeared on The Tribunal, on guitar and keys. The pair then added drummer Sam Sartorius who has brought his deft but powerful rhythm work to the material. The sessions for the new album have seen all three members contributing to the writing and recording process, with stunning results. This has led to an organic evolution of the band’s sound which takes elements of progressive and technical metal and fuses them with impassioned lyrics and playing. This has allowed the band to shatter any previous restraints and deep dive into fulfilling their full creative vision. 

Pre-order You here:

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...