Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Lethal Technology streamed entire debut album “Mechanical Era”

As announced a few weeks ago, about 10 years after a first EP released under the monker of Seventh Wave, Swiss death/thrash/indus-metal crossover four-piece Lethal Technology ijust gave birth to its debut full-length effort called ‘Mechanical Era’ and available right now on CD & Digital through Bandcamp.In addition to the official release-news, the band also shared the full-album 
 Stream / Buy the full album on CD & Digital  
Founded in Collombey in Valais, Switzerland in March 2011 by guitarist Cedric Ferret under the moniker of Seventh Wave, the band released a first EP called ‘Programmed World’ in May 2012 which will allow the band to play as an opening act for bands like Dagoba and to perform in France and Belgium. In April 2017 the band splitted up but in July of the same year the bassist Julien Dulex joined Cedric Ferret to continue the adventure but this time under the name of Lethal Technology.
The two musicians worked on the composition of several tracks and chosed to program the synthesizer and drum tracks. Then LT has been joined be joined in February 2019 by the guttural singer Jade Hänni who quickly started laying down her first vocal lines.After a few months of research, the Valaisan combo incorporated to its line-up the lyrical singer Sofiane Thoulon who comes from the world of classical and opera so as much to say that the contrast is quite clear. Then, it is Xavier Boscher, former guitarist of the band Misanthrope, who took the position of solo guitarist to participate in the first album.From then on, the musicians started a huge production work in order to release the first album of the band which will see the light on Fall 2022.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...