Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

Joseph Izayea – “Harder Truths” – REV

Harder Truths is a raw expression and exploration of human interactions, relationships and one’s sense of self. Delivering hard hitting tracks, deliciously distorted instruments and guttural vocals, the new album sees IZAYEA unleash a staggering solo debut accompanied by an epic ensemble of guest musicians.

“I am both surprised and most enthused to announce that final mixing and mastering of my first collaboration record Harder Truths has been completed ahead of schedule. In light of this development, I have elected to release two singles off of the album ahead of the entirety’s arrival on Black Friday, 11/26/21. The first advance release will be of “Reflection” which was teased during the video announcement released last month and composed by the formidable creative mind of Josh Gilbert from As I Lay Dying / Wovenwar. This monster of a track should hit most digital platforms on Friday, November 12th. The second advance release will be of “So Resolved” which was composed by the legendary Doc Coyle of Bad Wolves / God Forbid. This absolute BEAST of a track, which pushed me to produce past all of my known limits, should hit most digital platforms on Friday, November 19th. Get pumped on it!”

JOSEPH IZAYEA has been producing songs and performing as a vocalist since 2007. He is currently the vocalist for FROM UNDER CONCRETE KINGS, SEEKING SIRENS, and SOUR TIMES. Immersing into the powerful theatrics of the orchestral driven “Shadow Cast”, Harder Truths doesn’t hold anything back. IZAYEA has thrown everything at this album and the impact is incredible. From the utterly guttural heavy of “Blackverse Broken” to the melodic style of “Hourglass” and dissonance in “Papercut”, Harder Truths sees each track given its own identity. The record is a powerful offering of creativity revealing IZAYEA’s distinctive and diverse sound, which is complemented by each guest.

Fusing dynamic rhythms, invigorating instrumental textures with the intensity of the lyrics produces a profound impact. Harder Truths is a journey of dark emotions and encounters. By bringing them out into the open, into the light, the album provides a compelling listening experience.

Guests on Harder Truths include the legendary Doc Coyle from BAD WOLVES & GOD FORBID, Kris Norris, formerly of DARKEST HOUR, Buz McGrath of UNEARTH, Chris Daniele, formerly of The ACACIA STRAIN, Tim MacMillar of PROTEST THE HERO, THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD’s Justin Longshore, as well as Josh Gilbert of AS I LAY DYING / WOVENWAR.



01 Shadow Cast
02 Blackverse_ Broken
03 Hourglass
04 We Make Our Own Hell
05 Papercut
06 Reflection
07 Bridge Burnt
08 So Resolved
09 Traitor

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...