Sat. May 18th, 2024

Israel’s Neolia released their debut self-titled album

Israel’s Neolia released their debut self-titled album this past May. The album is an experimental, progressive slab of metal that fans have been flocking to local shows for. From the record’s haunting melodies to its complex rhythms, every aspect of this full-length has been crafted with care and precision.

Today, the band shares their latest vocal playthrough from Ben Reiss for the track “Carried Away” via its premiere on V13 HERE.“Carried Away is dark yet restless. It has a dynamic wide range from the most tender guitars to the sharpest and most dissonant tones. The vocals in the song incorporate a variety of vocal techniques that keep the listener on his toes. ‘Carried away’ takes you on the journey inside the mind of a child that is hallucinating scary images.” adds Mash.Musically, Neolia‘s self-titled album is a reflection of years of soaking up music of different genres from rock to pop to world music and whatnot. It’s a fusion of bits upon bits of pieces absorbed and processed and then spat out from a personal perspective. In its musical aspect, it’s rock and metal-based, but with a twist of African, Latin, Jazz, and ambient that reaches the spectrum of high and low, tender, extreme, and crazy.Recommended for fans of Protest The Hero, Coheed and Cambria, The Human Abstract, and Tool, Neolia‘s self-titled album was released on May 5th, 2023, and is available on, Spotify – Videos:Karma –​Version Of You – (Live at Barby) –

Track Listing:

1. The Shed – 3:44

2. The Shed Outro – 0:52

3. Your Prophecy – 7:44

4. Dance of Violence – 7:10

5. Carried Away – 5:49

6. Carried Away Outro – 1:24

7. Karma – 4:09 ft. guest vocals Ran Yerushalmi

8. Karma Outro – 0:44

9. Day In Day Out – 11:06

10. Anchors – 7:14

11. Rise and Fall – 5:06

12. Blow the Leaves – 7:02

13. A Better Version of You – 4:53

14. Refahim – 8:00

Album Length: 74:57

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Devilskin unleash riveting cover of HEART’s Classic Hit “Barracuda”

Prepare to be swept away by a tidal wave of raw power and adrenaline as multi-Platinum-selling New Zealand rock icons...

LiveKill, is set to release their highly anticipated album, “Evil Ecstasy”

LiveKill, the Florida-based metal band, is all set to release their highly anticipated album, Evil Ecstasy in 2024. Meanwhile, their...

Rhapsody Of Fire release new album “Challenge The Wind”

Following ‘Kreel's Magic Staff‘, a first single and album harbinger released in 2023, Rhapsody Of Fire have revealed full details about their...

Italian Rock Band Monkey Intrusion announces the release of their debut Album “Pussycats and Monkeymen” (Ghost Record / Distrokid)

Monkey Intrusion are proud to announce the launch of their debut Album ‘Pussycats and Monkeymen’. The 13 tracks work will...

Ballz n All – “46”

Ballz n All are gaining a reputation for being one of the most exciting and in-demand bands in regional NSW.​Led...