Fri. Jun 21st, 2024

Ironstone, announce new EP “The Place I Cannot Find”

The Australian progressive metal outfit IRONSTONE is thrilled to announce their new EP, “The Place I Cannot Find”, set to be released on October 26th. Featuring the hit singles ’Mr. Struggle’ and ’Shiny Things’. (Watch Video’s below) The EP is the band’s second major release and a follow up to their highly praised debut EP ‘Prophecy’.

The six track EP features cover art created with AI, a process that was very exciting, diving into such new technology. Mixed by Chris Themelco of Monolith Studios and mastered by Acle Kahney of TesseracT, the release has a run time of just under 30 minutes.
IRONSTONE will celebrate the release with a launch party at Melbourne’s iconic Tote Hotel on Saturday October 29th. Special guests to be announced soon, with tickets going on sale today.

Tickets are available through Oztix here:
Dan Charlton – Lead Vocals
Edward Warren – Lead Guitar, Vocals
Oliver Hosking – Bass Guitar
Jackson Whyte – Drums, Vocals

Rapidly rising as one of Melbourne’s brightest progressive metal outfits, IRONSTONE demonstrate an astounding level of musical ingenuity as they blend layers of crushing, low tuned guitars and technical rhythm with groove, hooks and melody galore. Greatly influenced by progressive metal giants such as Periphery, Tesseract and Twelve Foot Ninja, IRONSTONE craft clever, quirky songs that offset melodic choruses and atmospheric layers with heavy breakdowns and extreme vocals. The result is a juggernaut of modern metal that is both sophisticated and hard hitting.
Track List

1. Brave The Black
2. Mr. Struggle
3. Who Scares Who?
4. Shiny Things
5. To Be Like You
6. Staring At The Sun

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...