Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Finnish Melodic death metal band Numento released the last single before the release of their third album

Finnish modern melodeath band Numento has released the last single “Opilion” from their upcoming third album “The Antimatter Fantasy”. The song is released with a stunning hand-crafted animated music video. Aggressive and saturated with addictive melodies, “Opilion” tells a story about a person caught in the web of deceit, carefully crafted by a spider-like predator. True to Numento’s style, the song combines strong contrasts of rage and aggressiveness with a delicate ethereality that seamlessly complement each other. Even before its release, “Opilion” has become a crowd favourite at concerts and has established itself in Numento’s live set.

Watch the music video:

Listen to the song on music services (Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, Apple Music jne):


Founded originally in 2004, Numento is a modern melodic death metal band from Helsinki. In their music, extreme metal styles are combined with a phenomenal and versatile female voice, ranging from operatic heights to deep growls. The band has released two albums so far, “The Cataclysm” (2019) and “The Vile Entity” (2022), the third album is going to be released in summer of 2024. Numento always leaves the audience in awe with their aggressive sound, ethereal atmosphere and an energetic live show. The versatile songs are adorned with the eerie sound of the Finnish national instrument, kantele. One of their most important merits is winning the toughest metal band competition in Finland, Tuska-Torstai in 2022 and playing at the main Tuska festival in the same year. In addition, they have warmed up the stage for Aephanemer and Smackbound at On the Rocks Helsinki.


Atte Asikainen – guitar & backing vocals

Katri Hiovain-Asikainen – vocals & kantele

Simo Mattila – bass

Aleksi Vehmassalo – guitar

Mikko Virtanen – drums

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...