Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

Finnish doom metal band Infirmum releases new single

Melodic doom/death metal band Infirmum has released a new single “Sleep of Reason”. The band was formed early 2019 and they have released full album “Walls of Sorrow” 2020 and EP “The Great Unknown” 2022. Melancholic, dark, gloomy, full of emotions. These words would describe our atmospheric journey with beauty and the beast through the darkness.

Vocalist Anna Rose backgrounds the song:

“This is a song that started taking its first shape a few years ago, before I even joined Infirmum. It is a song born of frustration, meant to express the despair of existing in an ever more uncertain world. While it is a salve, a way to vent all those feelings, it is also a herald of our doom. If I ever wrote an actual funeral dirge, this is it!”

Guitar player Timo Solonen continues:

“As soon as Anna joined Infirmum in the summer 2020, she told she had lyrics ready for a song called Sleep of Reason. She also had vocal melodies ready for the chorus.

I did my best to compose whole song around the chorus’s vocal melodies and get the atmosphere to be right for the song based on the lyrics.. I think results are quite good but wasn’t easy I have to say.

Teemu Mastovaara did arrangements for the cello and perfect job he did.

Also Erna’s keyboards, Hanska’s drums, Joonas’s guitars and bass are excellent. Eliel’s growls works perfectly. And Anna? Well, you really have to love her voice.

This is end of an era.”

Listen to the single on music services:

Watch the lyric video:

Infirmum’s line-up is: Anna Rose as vocalist, Taka Eliel (Sanctuary of Hate) as vocalist and bassist, Erna Siikavirta (previously in Lordi, Children of Bodom as session keyboards, Sinergy as session keyboards, Arthemesia and Deathlike Silence) on keyboards, Joonas Siikavirta (Begrim) on guitar, Timo Solonen on guitar, Hanna-Leena “Hanska” (Mourning Wood) on drums, and Elya on cello.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...