Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

DicklessTracy debuts with a new single “Faydark Forest” via New Noise Magazine

Slovene deathgrind mongers Dickless Tracy shares “Faydark Forest,” the third single from the upcoming Grave New World full-length. The album comes on CD and digital formats on 15th September 2021 through Monsterbilly Records. Special cover art for the single was crafted by Slovenian artist Jurij Mikuletič of Psycho-art. He actually also created a separate sketch for every song off of the upcoming album (sketches are featured in the booklet).

Drummer Ivan Cepanec states on the single:
“The song itself speaks about the inner struggles, and the lyrics were written by guitarist/vocalist Tomi. Music-wise, it is our tribute to evil-sounding, twisted death metal in the vein of legendary New York bands Suffocation, Immolation, and Incantation, and the middle part features a clear nod to the all-time class-sick Morbid Angel track, ‘Immortal Rites.’
“It was the first song we wrote for this album, dating back in early 2015. It was also the first song we used to play live before recording the album. Play it loud! So be it!”
Dickless Tracy started as a pure grindcore band with just one aim – play fast, aggressive and extreme music! Their early sound was in the vein of early Napalm Death, Terrorizer, Blood, and the likes, but throughout the ages, they developed as a grinding death metal – incorporating crushing death metal with crusty parts and doom ‘n’ gloom into the chaos of grind. The Brežice mongers have played a couple of prestigious (metal) festivals such as Metaldays (Metalcamp), Fuck The Commerce, and Exit Festival and shared the stage with the like of Incantation, Funerus, Impaled Nazarene, Suffocation, Sinister, Benediction, Napalm Death, Holy Moses, Exhumed, and Cephalic Carnage.

The band named themselves after a wordplay in the film The Hard Way (starring Michael J. Fox and James Woods), and although the name Dickless Tracy brings many different and mostly unserious meanings to it, they built everything with it, so they never wanted to change it. Call it a “no compromise” attitude of sorts.
The line-up has been changing thru the years, but the core members since the beginning have been brothers Tomi (vocals, guitars) and Ivan Cepanec (drums). But since 2015, their 3-piece line-up has been completed with the addition of the bassist Jernej Rejc, whose contributions to their sound and the songs on the new album, Grave New World, have been phenomenal — even in Hell.
The forthcoming full-length, Grave New World, presents 9 new songs, one re-recorded number, and one never released single. Thematically, this opus brings up death in different forms, mainly the causes of death: consumerism, war, religion, and humans’ influence on the environment. At the same time, the album has a Lovecraftian-themed number, “Deathless,” and a mandatory violent death song, “The Curse of Michael Myers.” The cover art, drawn traditionally by hand, using inks/fineliners on heavy art paper, depicts the condition of a contemporary human being who is alive but dead inside in the streams of modern materialistic life, and right now, unwarily awaiting for the final exit.
The album release party show (ft. death metal horde Ensanguinate as the supporting act) takes place on 08th October 2021 (Friday) at Klub Gromka in AKC Metelkova mesto, Ljubljana, Slovenia.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...