Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

Corners of Sanctuary release new extended Ep and Judas Priest cover

Corners of Sanctuary (COS) have hammered out a new extended EP, “This is Metal,” which is now available via Sonic Velocity Records on all major streaming platforms including Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Youtube and Deezer.

Get “This is Metal”

This is Metal” contains seven new songs plus two bonus tracks, including an adrenalized cover of Judas Priest’s British Steel smash hit, “Breaking the Law.” Moreover, physical CD copies come with an exclusive scan code for an additional free digital bonus download.

Stream “Breaking the Law” audio visualizer

We are excited to include a cover version of Breaking the Law,” said COS guitarist Mick Michaels. “The song embodies what Judas Priest is all about as well as the starting point for when the NWoBHM sound and style exploded…Priest has been a major influence on me personally and this band as a whole…it’s where our hearts lies.”

The EP’s first single, “Rockin’ the Night Away,” was released back in January and is now streaming at:

Corners of Sanctuary will be supporting Enuff Z Nuff, Loudness and Spread Eagle for upcoming shows as well as returning to the United Kingdom in April.

Following the mid-tour cancelation in 2020, due to the pandemic, COS was determined to go back to the UK and finish what they started. See all dates below.

We’ve been looking forward to this for the last three years,” said Michaels.It’s gonna be a great run of shows and the support has been amazing.”

A GoFundMe Campaign has been set up in support of the UK tour. Contributions can be made at

The This is Metal: Finish What We Started UK Tour kicks off April 21st and is being presented by Pure Power Darkside Management (UK). COS will be accompanied on tour by UK acts Sour Tusk, Viral Strain, Stonepit Drive and Scarred by Truth on select shows.

Show Schedule:
26 Feb Dingbatz
 w/Enuff Z Nuff – Clifton, NJ

17 March ShamRock’n’Roll
@The Rusty Nail – Ardmore, PA
18 March Vinyl Closet Records Charity Show – Jeffersonville, PA

21 Apr Victoria Bikers Pub – Leicestershire, UK
22 Apr The Dragonffli – Pontypool, UK
23 Apr TBA
24 Apr Skipton Sound Bar – Skipton, UK
26 Apr Trillians – Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
27 Apr The Musician – Leicester, UK
28 Apr The Pub – Lancaster, UK
29 Apr The Golden Lion – Bristol, UK

4 May Dingbatz w/Loudness – Clifton, NJ
20 May Finnegan’s w/Spread Eagle – Scranton, PA

10 June Sonarfest 2023 @Sub Alpine Society – Turtle Creek, PA
25 June Sonarfest 2023 @Fish Head Cantina – Maryland

15 July Sonarfest 2023 @Westside Bowl – Youngstown, OH

04 Aug Sonarfest 2023 @Halftime Sports – Newark, DE

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Codex Mortis, return with “Tales of Woe,” new song in streaming

Brace yourself for a chilling journey through an album that tells the harrowing story of demonic possession and mind control....

Dust Bolt launches exclusive unplugged version of “Disco Nnection”

Following their latest, much discussed studio album Sound & Fury (released in February 2024 on AFM Records, order HERE), German...

Dario Leoni sign for Ghost Record, debut album scheduled for May

Dario Leoni in the Ghost Record Label roster with the debut album "L'Ultima Offensiva" which is scheduled for release in...

Finnish metal band Ice Exiled released a new single and music video “Civilization Zero”

Finnish metal act Ice Exiled has released the single "Civilization Zero" from their upcoming album. The album is set to...

Kryptos presents furious, new video single of upcoming album “Decimator”

This summer, on July 5, 2024, India's heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS strikes back with its devastating, forthcoming studio offering Decimator!...