Sat. May 18th, 2024

Copenhagen Death Grind Unit Sequestrum to Release “Pickled Preservation” Ep

Violence and gore are on the horizon with the impending release of Pickled Preservation from pathological death grinders SEQUESTRUM. Featuring members of CHAOTIAN and UNDERGANG, SEQUESTRUM’s debut EP delivers 7 furious offerings of extreme filth, including a cover of Impetigo’s “Dis-Organ-Ized.”

The EP was tracked at Mayhem Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark, and was mixed and mastered by J. B. Hviid. The follow-up to the band’s 2021 demo, Pickled Preservation presents a clearer, more refined production, though still horribly soaked in sonic sewage.

Pickled Preservation is set to be released worldwide on January 27 through Extremely Rotten Productions on CD and cassette formats.


01. Giblet Excreter

02. Preserved to Last

03. Necromucouphagia

04. Guts

05. Consigned to Humus

06. Human Broth

07. Dis-Organ-Ized (Impetigo tribute)

SEQUESTRUM was put into flesh in the second half of 2021, after a year’s planning, composing, and rearranging of songs, trying to work out what music the band wanted to create, that would also differ from the other bands of the members (CHAOTIAN and UNDERGANG). Originally a project created by guitarists Søren and David, the band got completed with the additions of local fiends Andreas on bass and Frederik on drums, and together they wrote and arranged the debut demo The Epitome of Putridity over the next half year after starting to rehearse together as a band. It was decided that all members should be doing vocals, to make the songs sound as full of extremity and variety as possible.

Trying to induce grimy grinding and gory death metal with a bit of rock, SEQUESTRUM is trying to offer a bit of a different approach than widely seen in today’s worldwide death metal scene. The debut demo was then recorded by Andreas at his portable Båndsalat Studio, at the band’s rehearsal room, and released in time for their debut show in Copenhagen in March 2022. Two months later it was officially released and distributed on CD/MC and as a limited lathe cut 7″ through Extremely Rotten Productions. 

The band played a few more local shows during 2022 and by Autumn went into local Mayhem Studios and recorded their follow-up EP Pickled Preservation during the middle of October.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Devilskin unleash riveting cover of HEART’s Classic Hit “Barracuda”

Prepare to be swept away by a tidal wave of raw power and adrenaline as multi-Platinum-selling New Zealand rock icons...

LiveKill, is set to release their highly anticipated album, “Evil Ecstasy”

LiveKill, the Florida-based metal band, is all set to release their highly anticipated album, Evil Ecstasy in 2024. Meanwhile, their...

Rhapsody Of Fire release new album “Challenge The Wind”

Following ‘Kreel's Magic Staff‘, a first single and album harbinger released in 2023, Rhapsody Of Fire have revealed full details about their...

Italian Rock Band Monkey Intrusion announces the release of their debut Album “Pussycats and Monkeymen” (Ghost Record / Distrokid)

Monkey Intrusion are proud to announce the launch of their debut Album ‘Pussycats and Monkeymen’. The 13 tracks work will...

Ballz n All – “46”

Ballz n All are gaining a reputation for being one of the most exciting and in-demand bands in regional NSW.​Led...