Mon. Dec 11th, 2023

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship release huge new album “Sentiments” on AFM Records

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship hail from the heart of England and are one of the hottest newcomers of the last years. They fortify their special position in the world of modern metal music with the second album “Sentiments”, released 27th May. The band mixes Electro and Metal and calls it Electronicore. A sound which changes dance floors all over the world into pulsating mosh pits.

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship was founded in 2013 in Leicestershire within the English midlands. But Cabin Boy Jumped Ship and their crew don’t like to stay at home. The guys are touring constantly around the world for years, they played in UK, Europe, and Russia or on the Philippines for example. They shared the stage with bands like Eskimo Callboy, Deez Nutz or The Devil Wears Prada.

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship released two EPs and album (“The Heartless”, 2019), the album was streamed more than two million times at Spotify. The band’s channel on YouTube listed more than a million views. These are impressive facts about a bunch of young guys that earned their early success without support from the business side.

Now, it‘s time for a new era. With their hotly anticipated, sophomore album Sentiments, a worldwide signing with their new record label AFM Records and its distribution partners Soulfood and Believe, the four-piece will make a huge step forward and elate new fans.

Vocalist Conor Peek states: “It feels so good to have new music out in the world again after so long and I hope our fans can connect with the feelings we portray in this new record.”
Drummer Reece Miller says: “We are very excited that we signed the contract with AFM Records and being label mates of bands like We Butter The Bread With Butter or Lordi, to name just a few. That means also that our long expected second album will be released soon. We can’t wait to show our fans on what we worked hard for the last two years. And we would like to thank you for your patience.”

As mentioned above, the band hates sitting at home but the pandemic stopped singer Conor Peek, guitarist Abel Aguado, bassplayer Jayke Davenport and Miller – like many others as well. The band let no grass grow under their feet and polished the new album. “Sentiments” was recorded and mastered at the Innersound Studios in York, England together with the Graves brothers Sam and Joe (Asking Alexandria, Glamour of the Kill, InVisions). The results are eleven new songs and the band can’t wait to show them to the fans.

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

LA MENADE – “Reversum”

The female trio called La Menade, from Italy, has been around for more than twenty years proposing its particular alternative...

Leaves’ Eyes announce new album “Myths Of Fate” & premiere music video for “Forged By Fire”

Symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES' EYES, have revealed first details about a new album to be released in 2024 with AFM...

Nova Spei is back with a new edition of their xmas song “Le Père-Noël est une ordure! – Santa Claus is a Garbage!”

Trois-Rivieres, QC's Nova Spei is back with a new edition of their xmas song "Le Père-Noël est une ordure! -...

Glasfold’s debut album “New World” is now available

Nuovo mondo (new world) is now available on all digital platforms.Eleven tracks swinging between the guitar melodies of classic heavy...

Dysmorfic, working on new material for 2024

The experimental grind corers Dysmorfic will enter the Esagono Studio in Rubiera (RE) on Saturday 2 December to record four...