Fri. Jun 21st, 2024

Aneurisma – “Inside My Rage” – REV

Aneurisma are a Grunge/Alternative-Rockband came into begin in Pescara in 2011 when Antonio Orlando (vocals and guitar) and Luca Degl’innocenti (bass and backing vocals) decide to create a band.
They join its final line-up with the drummer Ettore Saluci, that define an hard, aggressive and psychedelic sound. After released their first EP, they play on many italian festival and club stages, receiving positive reviews.
In 2016 they share the “Bussi Rock Festival” stage with IWolf , a band that participated in The Voice of Italy talent show. In 2017 they participate in a competition named “Brano Inedito” by playing in a famous Roman club: “Locanda Blues”. This competition was watched online by over 10.000 people. In 2018 the band starts a collaboration with the association #nonsiamosoli that includes their single in the compilation “Non siamo soli Vol.1”.

In the same year the group performed on the stage of the Independent Festival in Pescara, sharing the event with some of the most important groups of the italian underground scene. In 2019 Aneurisma decide to works hard for the production on the new album. 2020 is an important year for the band, in May they releases their first single “Never Say” with a national preview of the video on SpazioRock Magazine. In October they releases the preview of the second single with the videoclip “Insanity” on RockonItalia. In May 2021 the band releases the latest single “Come Undone” in collaboration with the american band Rotten Apple. All singles are included in the debut album “Inside My Rage”, released in June 2021.

The energetic charge that we find while listening to these eleven tracks is remarkable, just stop at songs like “Lost My Way”, “Never Say”, “Insanity”, of which a video has been made. The Italian Aneurisma do not renounce to use cleaner sounds, where the melody stands out and keeps the listening alive creating a varied album with multiple solutions, “Plastic Mask”, “Coma”, “I Don’t Think I Hate MySelf “.

We are talking about a cd where the band puts its versatility into play in the best way, and does it with guitars that cut, with a voice that in some circumstances is soft and in others more aggressive with a bass that manages to pump the sound in the right dose, giving further balance to the whole record.
Aneurisma add valid solutions by adding metric where we can “taste”, pauses and abrupt rhythmic interruptions which are a nice variation on the theme.

The Alternative Grunge Rock of Aneurisma is very reminiscent of Nickelback, both as a vocal setting and as a structure of the songs, but we invite you to listen to this new album “Inside My Rage”, because you will be able to see details that will convince you of the originality of the proposal.



  1. Inside My Rage
  2. Come Undone
  3. Lost My Way
  4. Shame
  5. Never Say
  6. Plastic Mask
  7. Insanity
  8. Waste
  9. Coma
  10. I Don’t Think I Hate Myself
  11. Nitro [Instrumental]

About Author

Single Column Posts

Single Column Posts Subtitle

Chris Maragoth – “Bury My Remains”

Chris Maragoth is a musician and the creator behind the self-titled musical project from Germany. With a history of exploring...

Dean Cooper – “I’m Alive”

"Bringing back 80s hard rock where it should be". Proudly present the next song from our new album We are...

Cosmic Peace – “Make Amends”

"Make Amends", Cosmic Peace's new single, offers a listener and engaging , well enhanced by more marked grafts that give...

Electric Fury All Around – “Rock Salt”

"Rock Salt" is a song that captures the essence of rock and roll - raw, unapologetic, and full of fire....

Sfregio – “Malmignotta”

Ligurians Sfregio are now an institution of Italian metal, especially if we talk about that metal that loves to mix...